You have questions? So do we
Let’s work on answers together

What does the future of production look like? How will we work tomorrow? What changes will a digital twin bring about? There are many answers to your questions. We will find out which one fits you best. By talking to each other. About the following topics for instance.
  • The future of work
  • German know-how
  • Digital twin
  • Augmented reality
  • Data (protection)
  • Fear of the future

Which professions should our children go into?

How do we deal with the disappearance of jobs due to automation? Which degrees should our children study for? Will people even work at all in the future? We are all asking these questions, employees and employers, works councils, politicians and us, of course.

more

We think that concepts such as a machinery tax or an unconditional basic income are worth discussing as ideas towards securing the livelihood of society, but they can only ever be interim solutions. There is already a shortage of specialists for the implementation of digital solutions, so we can already see that there will not be less work, it will simply change greatly. Since we actively support these changes, we monitor where these new forms of work are being created, which qualifications are required for the work force to be able to fill the jobs of tomorrow and how training programs and courses can be devised to prepare employees for change. Passing our findings on is part of our exchange with our customers, and of our understanding of society.

less
Register now

Why the „German“ in Germanedge?

Is there even still such a thing as German know-how? Is German a locational advantage? Isn’t “digital” and “local” a contradiction in terms?

more

Of course, the „German“ in our name isn’t there by accident. Our product partners are German companies and Germany is internationally held to be a leading place for industry 4.0. This is no coincidence since Germany looks back on an impressive history of technical and technological inventions and developments. If we want to draw on this history, we are committing to carry it on at the same time. While our solutions are digital and independent of location, they are “Made in Germany” and this is still a mark of quality by which we profit. This is why we feel obliged to strengthen Germany. Do you?

less
Register now

Will digital twins create overpopulation?

What do we need these digital twins for? What are they even? Will there be a virtual image of everything, even people?

more

Any layman asking what a digital twin is will usually get a simple explanation: a digital twin is the virtual image of a real object. While this is true, it doesn’t even come close to describing all the possibilities of this concept in driving digitalization forward. The simulation of production processes and virtual putting into operation of machines enables not only smooth processes in existing production, but also helps to explore the feasibility of planned production changes. But if the digital twin is so good, will this mean that we might not need real machines anymore at some point in the future? Will there no longer be any difference between real and virtual world?

less
Register now

Is reality really expandable?

How can virtual and real worlds be connected? And which of them gains the upper hand?

more

The connection of real and virtual worlds can broaden our view on reality but it also holds challenges: developments take place in both worlds, but they do not necessarily run in parallel. The software might for instance be able to do things for which the appropriate hardware does not exist yet. The idea, that the entire workforce of the production floor might wear AR-glasses as of tomorrow might be nice but it isn’t really feasible while the glasses limit the field of vision in real space and become a safety risk. And until the perfect AR-glasses have been designed, the situation of application might have changed again. Obviously, nobody wants to conduct an arms race with software and hardware, which ends up producing cost and not really serving anyone. For this reason, it is vital for us to interconnect with representatives from both worlds and to plan on the basis of real use cases, together with our customers – because the decision on if and how it might be expandable still lies with reality itself.

less
Register now

Who needs all this data?

What kind of data is being collected in production? Is it really all needed? Who controls how the data is handled, how important is an awareness for data protection?

more

An observation from our booth at the Hannover Messe 2018: To illustrate the concept of the digital twin, we offered to take pictures of visitors and turn them into "digital twins", which we then showed on a large screen. Many joined in and were happy to participate – hardly any of them asked what would happen with their photo afterwards. Future production is inextricably connected with data collection. Which data will be collected, how it will be evaluated and used is not always clear at the beginning and much data remains unused. Do you know what data you need? Which percentage of the data collected in your production processes do you use? Do all persons involved need to be aware of data protection or does the responsibility lie with individual people in charge? Incidentally: we deleted all portraits of the trade fair visitors.

less
Register now

Is it ok to be afraid?

Why are people afraid of digitalization, of change and of the future?

more

It is possible to meet fear of the future with rational argument. The most important can be seen in evolution: change means adaption to external conditions and thereby ensures continued existence. The future is change and change means security. But if we want to promote a positive image of the future, we cannot condemn fears but should instead enable discussion about them – because suppressed feelings will only be strengthened and become immune against arguments. And we must promote a positive language. An example? Our MES-solutions lead to time savings and higher efficiency. From an entrepreneurial standpoint this is positive but for the employee these words can connote stress, performance pressure and control. The opposite is true: thanks to our solutions they can manage their working hours more flexibly and improve the quality of their results. A positive attitude is also transported by positive language. Let us bear this in mind when we enter into dialogue.

less
Register now

Boldness on the
front line.

The German “Plattform Industrie 4.0” initiative has laid down a solid foundation – the time has come to challenge the limits and join together to think outside the box. more

Germanedge believes in the German power of innovation. In the spirit of the design of Dieter Rams, the electronic music of Kraftwerk, and the pioneering computers of Konrad Zuse – we are the ambassadors of a digital „Made in Germany“.

Germanedge sees Germany as a space of intelligence, a place where those in pursuit of change are curious,think together, invent, and, last but not least, find solutions. We boldly question the status quo, in production and in society. We are optimistic that a new era of knowledge can be profitable for everyone.

Become a part of this idea. We invite you to think with us together. Germanedge

less

 

Contact Christian von Stengel
CEO Germanedge

OUR LINE OF WORK
THRIVES ON OPTIMISM
AND BOLD UTOPIAN VISIONS.
CONTRARIANS. POSSIBLY
A BIT OF MADNESS.
WE NEED MORE DIVERSITY
Of THOUGHT.

German poets and
thinkers are at an advantage.

A high degree of automation and perfectly linked production processes lead to efficient employment of personnel. more

This creates new production locations in the western industrial states. Highly specialized staff with a highlevel of training are required for these newly created jobs. And through politics, the groundworks for the future must be laid today.
less

 

Our Solutions

 

Contact Christian Ehrenschwendtner
CEO of New Solutions, Partner of Germanedge

German Angst
is a thing of the past.

Some representatives of the workers’ interests fear an increasing surveillance of the workforce through progressive digitalization. more

But the opposite is the case – with sophisticated software, one can monitor and control machines more and more reliably.

„Machine learning“ is not a threat from a science-fiction novel, but rather an example of the development of self-optimizing; that is to say, more efficient production processes.

less

 

Our Solutions

 

Contact Franz Fuchs
CEO of Gefasoft, Partner of Germanedge

Clarity creates
a feeling of security

Companies that are coming to terms with digitization-related change work best together with perceptive, flexible organizations, resolving the pending tasks in a quick, secure, and profitable manner. more

A good product maps out company processes, organizes transparent communication, and provides reliable dashboards for all hierarchies. And as it can be introduced quickly and easily, the risk of failure is minimized.

less

 

Our Solutions

 

Contact Sven Tetzlaff
CEO of QDA Solutions, Partner of Germanedge

Would you like to stay informed about our upcoming activities?

*Required Fields

By submitting my email address and clicking on the “Send” button, I agree to being kept up to date about the activities and offers of Germanedge. I can revoke my consent at any time to MES SOLUTIONS Verwaltungs GmbH.

Sie haben Fragen? Wir auch
Lassen Sie uns gemeinsam
Antworten finden

Wie sieht die Zukunft der Produktion aus? Wie werden wir morgen arbeiten? Für welche Veränderungen sorgt ein Digital Twin? Auf Ihre Fragen gibt es viele Antworten. Welche für Sie passt, finden wir heraus. Indem wir miteinander reden. Zum Beispiel über folgende Themen.
  • Wandel der Arbeit
  • Deutsches Know-How
  • Digital Twin
  • Augmented Reality
  • Zukunftsangst
  • Daten(schutz)

Welche Berufe sollen unsere Kinder ergreifen?

Wie gehen wir mit dem Wegfall von Arbeitsplätzen durch Automatisierung um? Was sollen unsere Kinder studieren? Werden Menschen in Zukunft überhaupt noch arbeiten? Fragen wie diese stellen wir uns alle, Arbeitnehmer und Arbeitgeber, Betriebsräte, Politiker, und natürlich auch wir.

mehr

Wir finden, Ideen wie eine Maschinensteuer oder ein bedingungsloses Grundeinkommen sind diskussionswerte Ansätze zur gesellschaftlichen Existenzsicherung, aber nur als Übergangslösungen. Denn schon jetzt fehlen Fachkräfte zur Implementierung von digitalen Lösungen, schon jetzt zeigt sich: Arbeit wird nicht weniger, sie verändert sich nur massiv. Weil wir diese Veränderungen aktiv mitbegleiten, beobachten wir, wo neue Formen von Arbeit entstehen, welche Qualifikationen Arbeitskräfte brauchen, um auch die Arbeitsplätze von morgen zu besetzen, und wie man Trainingsprogramme und Schulungen gestalten kann, um Arbeitnehmer schon heute mit dem Wandel vertraut zu machen. Diese Beobachtungen weiterzugeben ist Bestandteil unseres Austausches mit unseren Kunden und unseres Gesellschaftsverständnisses.

weniger
Jetzt registrieren

Warum das „German“ in Germanedge?

Gibt es überhaupt noch so etwas wie deutsches Know-How? Ist Deutsch ein Standortvorteil? Ist „digital“ und „ortsgebunden“ nicht ein Widerspruch?

mehr

Natürlich tragen wir nicht zufällig das „German“ im Namen. Unsere Produktpartner-Unternehmen sind deutsch, und der Standort Deutschland gilt im Bereich Industrie 4.0 international als führend. Das kommt nicht von ungefähr, denn Deutschland weist eine eindrucksvolle Geschichte von technischen und technologischen Erfindungen und Entwicklungen auf. Wenn wir aus dieser Geschichte schöpfen wollen, verpflichten wir uns zugleich, sie weiterzuschreiben. Unsere Lösungen sind zwar digital und ortsungebunden einsetzbar, aber sie sind „Made in Germany“, und das ist immer noch ein Qualitätsmerkmal, von dem wir profitieren. Und deshalb fühlen wir uns der Stärkung des Standorts Deutschland verpflichtet. Sie sich auch?

weniger
Jetzt registrieren

Sorgen digitale Zwillinge für Überbevölkerung?

Wozu braucht es diese digitalen Zwillinge? Was ist das überhaupt? Wird es in Zukunft von allem auf der Welt ein virtuelles Abbild geben, sogar von Menschen?

mehr

Wer als Laie fragt, was ein Digital Twin ist, erhält in der Regel eine ganz einfache Erklärung: Ein Digital Twin ist das virtuelle Abbild eines realen Objektes. Das stimmt zwar, beschreibt aber nicht annähernd die Möglichkeiten dieses Konzeptes, die Digitalisierung voranzutreiben. Die Simulation von Produktionsabläufen und die virtuelle Inbetriebnahme von Maschinen ermöglicht nicht nur reibungslose Abläufe in der Bestandsproduktion, sondern hilft auch dabei, Planungen auf Realisierbarkeit zu prüfen. Wenn der Digital Twin nun aber so viel kann, heißt das, dass wir irgendwann keine realen Maschinen mehr brauchen? Wird es keinen Unterschied zwischen der realen und virtuellen Welt mehr geben?

weniger
Jetzt registrieren

Ist Realität tatsächlich erweiterbar?

Wie lassen sich virtuelle und reale Welten miteinander verbinden? Und wer von beiden hat dabei die Oberhand?

mehr

Die Verbindung von realen und virtuellen Welten kann den Blick auf die Realität erweitern, birgt aber auch eine Herausforderung: In beiden Welten finden Entwicklungen statt, die nicht unbedingt parallel laufen. Da kann zum Beispiel die Software schon Dinge, für die es noch gar nicht die passende Hardware gibt. Die Vorstellung, dass ab morgen die gesamte Belegschaft in der Fertigungshalle AR-Brillen trägt, ist vielleicht schön, aber nicht praktikabel, solange so eine Brille den Blick in den realen Raum so einschränkt, dass sie zum Sicherheitsrisiko wird. Und wenn die perfekte AR-Brille endlich fertig ist, hat sich vielleicht die Anwendungssituation schon wieder geändert. Natürlich will niemand, dass die Sache so ausgeht wie in der Fabel von Hase und Igel, in welcher der Hase im Wettlauf gegen den listigen Igel so oft verliert, dass er am Ende tot umfällt. Deshalb ist es wichtig, dass wir uns mit Vertretern aus unterschiedlichen Welten vernetzen und dass wir gemeinsam mit Kunden auf Basis von echten Anwendungsfällen planen – denn ob und wie sie erweiterbar ist, entscheidet immer noch die Realität.

weniger
Jetzt registrieren

Ist es in Ordnung, Angst zu haben?

Warum haben Menschen Angst vor Digitalisierung, vor Veränderungen, vor der Zukunft?

mehr

Zukunftsängsten lässt sich mit rationalen Argumenten begegnen. Das vielleicht wichtigste hat die Evolution hervorgebracht: Wandel bedeutet Anpassung an äußere Bedingungen und sichert damit den Fortbestand. Zukunft ist Wandel, und Wandel bedeutet Sicherheit. Aber wenn wir ein positives Zukunftsbild fördern wollen, dürfen wir Ängste nicht verurteilen, sondern müssen das Sprechen darüber ermöglichen – denn unterdrückte Gefühle verstärken sich nur und sind immun gegen Argumente. Und wir müssen eine positive Sprache fördern. Ein Beispiel? Unsere MES-Lösungen führen zu Zeitersparnis und höherer Effizienz. Aus unternehmerischer Sicht positiv, für Arbeitnehmer aber bedeuten diese Begriffe im Zweifel Stress, Leistungsdruck und Kontrolle. Dabei ist das Gegenteil der Fall: Dank unserer Lösungen können sie ihre Arbeit flexibler gestalten und die Qualität ihrer Ergebnisse erhöhen. Eine positive Haltung vermittelt sich auch über positive Sprache. Wenn Sie und wir miteinander sprechen, lassen Sie uns darauf achten.

weniger
Jetzt registrieren

Wer braucht all diese Daten?

Was für Daten werden eigentlich in der Produktion gesammelt? Werden die wirklich alle gebraucht? Wer kontrolliert den Umgang mit Daten, wie wichtig ist ein Bewusstsein für Datenschutz?

mehr

Dazu eine Beobachtung von unserem Messestand auf der Hannover Messe 2018: Zur Illustration des Begriffes Digital Twin boten wir Besuchern an, Fotos von ihnen zu machen und in „Digital Twins“ zu verwandeln, die wir dann auf einem großen Screen zeigten. Viele machten mit und freuten sich über die Aktion – kaum jemand fragte, was danach mit seinem Foto passieren würde. Die Produktion der Zukunft ist untrennbar mit dem Sammeln von Daten verbunden. Welche Daten erhoben, wie sie ausgewertet und genutzt werden, ist nicht immer von Anfang an klar und viele Daten bleiben ungenutzt. Wissen Sie, welche Daten Sie brauchen? Wieviel Prozent der in Ihrer Produktion erhobenen Daten nutzen Sie? Brauchen alle Beteiligten ein Bewusstsein für Datenschutz oder liegt er bei einzelnen Verantwortlichen? Übrigens: Die Portraitfotos der Messebesucher haben wir alle gelöscht.

weniger
Jetzt registrieren

Mut im
Grenzbereich.

Mit der Plattform Industrie 4.0 ist ein guter Start gelungen – jetzt geht es darum, die Grenzen auszuloten und gemeinsam darüber hinauszudenken. mehr

mehr

Germanedge glaubt an die deutsche Innovationskraft. Den Geist, der einen Dieter Rams im Design, Kraftwerk in der Musik und Konrad Zuse in der Computerentwicklung geleitet hat. Wir sind die Botschafter eines digitalen „Made in Germany“.

Germanedge sieht Deutschland als einen schlauen Raum, in dem die Veränderer zusammen denken, erfinden, neugierig sind und nicht zuletzt nach Lösungen suchen. Wir hinterfragen mit mutigen Gedanken den Status Quo in der Produktion und der Gesellschaft. Dabei sind wir optimistisch, dass ein neues Zeitalter des Wissens für alle einen Gewinn bringen kann.

Werden Sie Teil dieser Idee. Wir laden Sie zum gemeinsamen Denken ein. Germanedge.

weniger

 

Kontaktieren Sie Christian von Stengel
CEO Germanedge

UNSERE BRANCHE
BRAUCHT OPTIMISMUS
UND MUT ZU UTOPIEN.
QUERDENKER. GERN
AUCH VERRÜCKTE.
WIR BRAUCHEN MEHR
VIELFALT IM DENKEN.

Deutsche Dichter und
Denker sind im Vorteil.

Ein hoher Automatisierungsgrad und perfekt verkettete Produktionsprozesse führen zu vermindertem Personaleinsatz.mehr

Damit werden neue Produktionsstandorte auch wieder in den westlichen Industriestaaten geschaffen. Für die neu entstehenden Arbeitsplätze werden hochspezialisierte Mitarbeiter mit hohem Ausbildungsniveau benötigt. Dafür müssen schon heute durch die Politik die Weichen gestellt werden.
weniger

 

Unsere Lösungen

 

Kontaktieren Sie Christian Ehrenschwendtner
CEO New Solutions, Partner Germanedge

German Angst
war gestern.

Manche Interessensvertreter der Arbeitnehmer befürchten durch die fortschreitende Digitalisierung auch eine steigende Überwachung der Mitarbeiter. mehr

Doch das Gegenteil ist der Fall – mit hochentwickelter Software kann der Mensch die Maschinen immer zuverlässiger kontrollieren und steuern.

Auch „Machine learning“ ist keine Bedrohung aus einem Science-Fiction-Roman, sondern ein Beispiel für die Entwicklung zu Selbstoptimierenden, also effizienteren Produktionsprozessen.
weniger

 

Unsere Lösungen

 

Kontaktieren Sie Franz Fuchs
CEO Gefasoft, Partner Germanedge

Klarheit schafft
ein sicheres Gefühl

Unternehmen, die dem digitalisierungsbedingten Wandel begegnen, können nur mit agil organisierten, skalierbaren Organisationen zusammenarbeiten, die anstehende Aufgaben schnell, sicher und profitabel für Sie lösen. mehr

Ein gutes Produkt bildet die Prozesse in Ihrem Unternehmen ab, organisiert die verfolgbare Kommunikation und liefert belastbare Dashboards für alle Hierarchien. Und dass es schnell und einfach eingeführt werden kann, minimiert Ihr Risiko, zu scheitern.

weniger

 

Unsere Lösungen

 

Kontaktieren Sie Sven Tetzlaff
QDA Solutions, Partner Germanedge

Möchten Sie über die nächsten Schritte von Germanedge informiert werden?

*Pflichfeld

Durch Angabe meiner E-Mail-Adresse und Anklicken des Buttons „Senden“ erkläre ich mich damit einverstanden, regelmäßig über Aktivitäten und Angebote von Germanedge Informationen zu erhalten. Meine Einwilligung kann ich jederzeit gegenüber der MES SOLUTIONS Verwaltungs GmbH widerrufen.